The Village

“It takes a village to raise a child”

                                                                                                                   – African Proverb

While we are no longer children, we still need the support of others to fully thrive in life.

We are all each other’s keepers, each other’s providers, protectors, hair cutters, entertainer, dress makers, potter, medicine maker, healer…we all have a role, a function in the community, in the world; just as the body cannot function optimally with mind alone or heart or lung or foot alone, we are all better united, working together to uplift one another by sharing our light, our truth, while also continuing to do the work of cultivating and refining it.

What I call “the village” are people + businesses (run by people!)  I have come across, who are DOING THE WORK to serve and uplift humanity. They are individuals or businesses whom I learn from, who make the divine products I use, who create the art, music, events, that inspire me. They are the tribe I that influence how I live and move in the world. They are my teachers, my healers, my farmers, my medicine makers, and some very special beings I have the privilege of calling friends.

Note: The categories are somewhat limiting because the people listed below are usually multi-disciplinary talented, creative beings. As such,  I’ve listed them under the category I have personally worked with. You will find they are so much more. I will add descriptions with time but I wanted to provide this resource for those visiting the site! 

Colorado Springs Tribe

Artists/Makers/Creators

Molly Harris. Extraordinary artist and person. http://www.mollyharrisz.com

Food + Drinks

Cafe Red Point Go to place in town for a healthy, nutrient dense meal with local ingredients or a quick smoothie/Coffee with alllll the grass-fed butter! https://caferedpoint.com/

Nightangle Bread https://www.nightingalebread.com

Loyal Coffee https://loyalcoffee.co

Mountain Mama’s Natural Foods http://www.mountainmamanaturalfoods.com

Ahaava Family Farms https://www.ahavahfarm.com

Health + Wellness + Education

Cambio.yoga https://cambioyoga.com

Springs Capoeria  https://capsprings.com

Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy http://cimt.edu

Anna’s Apothecary https://annasapothecary.com

SunWater Spa https://www.sunwellness.net

Massage + Manual Therapists 

The World Wide Village

Adornments 

Gaia Conceptions https://gaiaconceptions.com

Art/Media/Music

Angeline Gragasin http://www.angelinegragasin.com

Burton Gray https://www.burtongray.com

Paulo V Borries https://ambientgoo.myportfolio.com

Subsuelo http://www.subsuelo.org

Somafm https://somafm.com

Shika Shika Collective https://shikashika.bandcamp.com

The Musical Doc https://www.instagram.com/themusicaldoc/

Beauty & Skin Care

FeatherEagleSky by Jessica LeCorre . The ONLY beauty/skin care products I use. Unparalleled in terms of quality of ingredients and the loving intention of the maker. Do your skin a favor and get you some www.feathereaglesky.com

Design + Build 

Micheal Simon Toon http://michaelsimontoon.com

Fundamental education 

Marty Leeds https://martyleeds33.com

Meditation/Self-Inquiry 

Olivia Clementine https://www.oliviaclementine.com

Neil Kramer http://neilkramer.com

Movement Teachers

Erwan LeCorre https://www.movnat.com

Katy Bowman https://www.nutritiousmovement.com